Rambling – AKA #Blaugust Day 19

Y’know how you lay down and get ready for sleep, and then you have this GREAT idea for __X__, but you don’t write it down because you’re tired and about to fall asleep… so when you wake up you forget what it was completely? That’s me with today’s blogpost.

Damnit.

Twitter is a very strange place. After turning to them for ideas of things to blog about, my responses were: chinscratch pants

Thanks guys. You’re ever so helpful.

I’ve talked a little bit about the twitter community on this blog, but I really haven’t gone into any great detail about the people i’ve met there. By and large, they’ve turned out to be some of the most wonderful, strange, amazing, ridiculous, absurd people i’ve ever met. And I am very grateful to have them in my life… most of the time ;D.  I actually met my wife as a direct result of twitter (that’s a story for another time. Maybe). I found my guild Stands In Bad through twitter. I can definitely say that my life is a lot more interesting because of twitter.

Oh. And twitter helped prod me into doing this blog, so that’s something I guess.

Leave a Reply

