Babbling and babbling – AKA #Blaugust Day 17

My brain is completely liquid after a long day, and I have no idea what to write about. So I am just going to babble and we’ll see what comes of it.

Apparently yesterday was the halfway point for Blaugust 2015 (or more specifically, you could say either the 15th or the 16th were the halfway point. stupid 31 day months). I consider myself more than surprised to have made it this far without missing any days*. This has been a crazy month so far, but the blogging has been surprisingly helpful. I don’t even really get on here and actually TALK about anything. Or rather, I don’t get on here with a PLAN to talk about anything. I just stare at the screen and grab the first passing thought I can and run with it.

It’s kinda like a hobo riding the rails, I suppose.

Which is a surprisingly apt description of how my brain works some days, actually.

I don’t really know where i’m going most of the time when I blog. Some posts it’s more obvious than others, but then there’s posts like today where I just… ramble. It’s really not much more than pontificating on paper… er… on a blog, anyway.

Anyway, the point is that there’s actually no point. This blog will probably continue after August 31st, but I legitimately have no idea what i’ll continue to talk about. But the way I see it, that’s perfectly okay because I don’t know what i’ll talk about from day to day when I sit down at my computer and just start typing out words. And then suddenly I have 300 words and really haven’t actually said a damn thing. Jeebus why do you guys read this crap anyway?

 

*Shut up, I made up for the days I missed by double posting. It still counts 😛

Leave a Reply

