My World of Warcraft – AKA #Blaugust Day 5

Short post today guys, to give you a break from all my excessive wordage of the last 4 days.

I’ve already mentioned how I played World of Warcraft up until pretty recently. For those of you who don’t know, Blizzard is announcing the new expansion tomorrow at Gamescom, and I find myself with an odd feeling. A part of me is very interested in it, but another part of me couldn’t care less. I still follow a lot of people who play WoW on twitter, and seeing their excitement also produces some mixed feelings in me. I am genuinely happy for the people who still love and enjoy the game, and their excitement over the speculation makes me smile. But at the same time, I wonder why I can’t muster up that same kind of excitement. Am I *truly* done with WoW? It’s probably too early to say at this point, especially with no REAL news of the new expansion to feed on, but it legitimately has me wondering. I always knew I would be done with the game at some point, but it always seemed like a far off point in the distance. Either way, whether I am done with WoW or not, I think I am ready for it. If it’s time for me to permanently move on then so be it. If I find myself lured back in in a few month’s time, then so be it. I am ready for whatever the future brings me.

One thought on “My World of Warcraft – AKA #Blaugust Day 5

  1. Yup, this sounds like me. I’m interested, perhaps even a little excited to see what’s revealed, but I’m not playing WoW right now and have no plans to in the near future. Too much else on my plate anyway. 🙂 It will be fun to follow and write up a little news on it, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

